Township History

Since becoming incorporated in 1847, Oxford Township has changed from a rural/farming community to a more residential community with the addition of several developments; Colonial Acres, Evergreen Estates, Heritage Estates, Hollywood Estates, Irish Meadows, Misty Creek, Oxen Country Meadows, Oxford Estates, Oxford Glen, Oxford Pointe, Simme Valley Estates, South Branch Estates and Summerfield.  This change from a farming community to a residential community is apparent by looking at the population figure of 3435 residents in 1990, 4876 residents in 2000, 5517 residents in 2010 to 5936 residents in 2020.

The Township went from a part-time Secretary and Roadmaster, to a full-time Manager/BCO, Secretary, Treasurer, Roadmaster, and one road crew employee  having office hours 5 days a week.  The Roadcrew is responsible for maintaining 27.47 miles of Township roads.

Township Personnel

Township Supervisors
Frank Sneeringer, Chair
​Harry McKean, Vice Chair
Sam Taylor

9:00 AM | 1st Wednesday
6:30 PM | 3rd Tuesday

Zoning Officer​
Darrin Catts

Township Solicitor​
John Baranski​
MPL Law Firm

Planning Commission
Linda Buffenmyer​​
Robert Martin
Sam Taylor
Larry Feeser
Verna Feeser
Ronald Groft
Victoria Nicholson
Jeremy King-Alternate

Meets: 6:30 PM | 2nd Wednesday

Rec Board
Larry Feeser
Joe Anastasi
Jessica Felix
Jameson Fitzpatrick
Frank Sneeringer

Meets:  Quarterly 5:30 PM | 3rd Tuesday

Nate Simpson
C.S. Davidson, Inc.

Sewage Enforcement Officer​
Bryan Leese
Keller Engineers

Tax Collector
Lisa Kaiser
526 Kohler Mill Rd.
New Oxford, PA 17350
(address above is for mailing purposes only)
Phone: 717-624-4251

Township Secretary​
Sandy Brenneman

Township Treasurer
Bev Frey

Township Manager
Darrin Catts

​Road Crew
Jeffrey Rummel,
Terry Hockensmith,
Road Crew

​Contact Information
780 Hanover St
New Oxford, PA 17350

Phone:​ (717) 624-4544​
Fax: (717) 624-3511​